Thank you

Dear last three years.

Even though you were trying and hard on me and my family – physically, emotionally, and spiritually – I just want to say thank you. Thank you for the experiences. Thank you for showing us that we are a true family. We can be strong for each other. We can get through broken bones, loss, unknown worries, and unpredictable sleep patterns. We might have lost our way for a bit but your fog was thick with distress and our compass became broken.

Thank you for bringing a new life to us. Thank you allowing me to see my oldest grow and learn and move onto becoming a big boy. Looking back we did have good times in the middle of the madness. Thank you for time with my husband and laughter that came with it.

You almost had me… I almost lost myself in those three years but I’m rising up. I’m rising out of the fog and I’m bringing my family with me.

I refuse to focus on those long days in the doctor’s office and those long nights sleepless with a baby in the rocker. I refuse to stay there in those moments – reliving them over and over when it comes up in conversation. Those moments do not define who I am, who we are, or the beauty that is our family.

I am letting you go and the anxiety and rage you tried to leave inside me. I am better than that. I am peace. I am love. I am life.

I leave those moments thankful I have who I have in my life now and look forward to where we will be tomorrow, next week, next month, next year. We are strong. We have support.

It is time for us to become new and enjoy each other. We are peace. We are love. We are life. Thank you and good bye.

Sachs

Leave a Reply

