Great Day for Up

And finally I feel awake. Aware. Motivated. Up. Excited. Present. I feel like I’ve just woken up from a three month nap. Was everything a dream? Fog? Haze? Going through the motions but not paying attention to what was going on?

I can here the words from my favorite Dr. Seuss book Great Day for Up, “UP! UP! The sun is getting up. The sun gets up. So UP with you! UP! Ear number one… Ear number two. Up, heads! Up, whiskers! Tails! Great day, today! Great day for UP!”

I’m aware! I’m meditating! I’m soaking in baths! I’m reading! I’m writing! I’m taking care of my body! I’m ready! I’m Up!

 

upup

2 thoughts on “Great Day for Up

Leave a Reply

