The Little Things

Its the little things that give you giggles that can keep your mood from going sour while sitting in traffic in the morning.

Just like this morning… It was raining and a Thursday.

What does Thursday have to do with anything?? Well… It seems that Tuesdays and Thursdays are the heaviest traffic days for me. I try to leave earlier than planned or at least RIGHT ON TIME.

ANYWAY because it was raining and a Thursday I knew I needed to get out the door as early as possible. I typically leave at 7:30 but today Connor and I pulled out of the driveway at 7:15.

It took me well over an hour to get to daycare to drop Connor off. Usually it takes me 30 to 35 minutes on a good morning to get to daycare. WTH.

I kept my cool. After all, Connor was in the back seat and he’s a sponge. I try to control myself. We had QUITE the conversation this morning. Check it out here.

We were at what I felt like the “finish line”. Its right at the point where I know traffic is getting ready to open up and we should cruise to daycare in no time (but that didn’t happen this morning). I look at the truck in front of me and on the back it says, “Jesus Recycles People… We Recycle Cars.” Oh man. I laughed. Hard. Really hard. Connor was all like, “What? What? What?” But it was just me giggling at this little piece of fun that universe put in front of me to help tick the time away while trying to ignore the minutes getting closer and closer to me having to arrive at work and knowing I wouldn’t be there on time.

What was your little thing today?

 

Jesus Recycles People... We Recycle Cars

3 thoughts on “The Little Things

  1. It is the little things that matter, right? As for me, it was my morning coffee and the free croissant given by the shop attendant. A good start of the day!

Leave a Reply

