Love of Reading

I was updating my account on Good Reads with my latest books that I’ve finished reading. I just realized that I’m 9 books away from reading 52 books this year. If I were to read 52 books this year that would mean I averaged about a book a week for the entire year. Wow.

I didn’t start out the year with that goal in mind. The year before I tried reading 30 autobiographies/biographies/memoirs before I turned 30 but that got mundane and boring. I don’t think I’ve ever read so many books before!

Of course I’m sure it has something to do with the fact that Connor and I go to the library at least once a week or every other week. Figuring out how to get books waiting for me to pick up when I get there just made things simple. Who knew I’d get so into reading.  As a kid there was nothing more I loved than sitting on the couch and watching TV – now? At the end of evening the TV goes off and the book or Nook comes out.

Will I make it to 52 books this year? Maybe? Maybe more? I guess we’ll see.

image of book

7 thoughts on “Love of Reading

  1. Wow! Good for you Amanda! I still struggle scheduling my reading/book time, and it doesn’t help that I often get headaches now, which I guess is due to my eye problems. I guess I can’t postpone getting myself some reading glasses any longer…*sigh*

  2. Good for you, Amanda! Looks like you will make it to 52 books! Are they all print or also Kindle? I find that I’m reading more books since I got a Kindle though I prefer print but it’s not always possible to carry around a book.

Leave a Reply

