And Then – It Was Fall

Of course  the first day of Autumn isn’t until Sunday but today… the weather is cool but not cold, warm but not hot and the breeze – oh the breeze – is light and crisp and feels clean without the heavy summer humidity hanging around. I’m wearing a 3/4 length sleeved shirt and my closed toe shoes. Camping season is  right around the corner and I’ve already busted out the crock pots and Beer Bread. What could have made this day any more “fall like”? I’ll tell ya… my lunch.

I went to Panera Bread for lunch today and got the half and half soup/salad mix. Today’s soup was the Autumn Squash soup. All I can say is I’ve never had a soup fantastically wonderful before EVER (or well… at least lately). Each bite was like biting into a mixture of sweatshirt wearing/crock pot cooking/family camping/color changing leaves/cool breezes. I can’t put my finger on it but it just tastes so so so good. A little piece of Autumn heaven I suppose. Off to Google a recipe.

IMG_20130917_135152

Leave a Reply

